Rite of Election at the Shrine

On Sunday, February 22, our parish catechumens and candidates celebrated the Rite of Election and Call to Continuing Conversion with Cardinal Wuerl at the Shrine of the Immaculate Conception. View photographs taken during the Rite.

Those whom Cardinal Wuerl called to the Easter sacraments of Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist are now known as the Elect. They are Edward Carlson, Mari Chin, Ted Johnson and Young Oh. Those whom Cardinal Wuerl recognized for the sacraments of Confirmation and Eucharist are Darron Brooks, Michael Colonna, Richard Evans, Amanda June Gargus, Molly McPherson Hollowell, Timothy Loucks, Julie Malvaux,, ReSahwn Mayberry, Mowele Mohalal, Barbara Shauer, Jennifer Stansall, Timothy Chad Stover, Matthew Tapie, Carolina Wessmer, Travis Wells, and John Will.  Please keep all of them in your prayers.