Liturgy Committee


The Liturgy Committee is concerned with bringing the Cathedral parish community and others closer to God through all forms of worship. It seeks to nurture and deepen the parish’s public and private prayer life through liturgy including the sacramental rites, devotions, and related ceremonies and events. It encourages the community’s full and active participation through well-formed liturgical ministries and programs. It also strives to be a model of the Church’s liturgical life in her service as the mother church of the Archdiocese.

Chair:  Stephanie Jacobe
Vice-Chair:  None
Staff Liaison: Deacon Bart Merella

Voting Members: Stephanie Jacobe, Karin Quiroga, Dan Corring, Betty Sullivan, Neal Osten, Stephen Scott
Participating Members:  Ngoc Le, Pedro Carroll
Ex-Officio Members:  Tom Stehle, Deacon James Garcia

Meetings: Interested parishioners are invited to attend committee meetings on the second Monday of each month (except in June and July) at 6:45pm in the East Conference Room.

Major Functions/Projects:

  • Liturgical Ministry Coordination and Formation
  • Liturgical Celebration Planning
  • Liturgical Practices and Evaluation

Source Documents for Members: