Liturgy Committee


The Liturgy Committee is concerned with bringing the Cathedral parish community and others closer to God through all forms of worship. It seeks to nurture and deepen the parish’s public and private prayer life through liturgy including the sacramental rites, devotions, and related ceremonies and events. It encourages the community’s full and active participation through well-formed liturgical ministries and programs. It also strives to be a model of the Church’s liturgical life in her service as the mother church of the Archdiocese.

(Please note that the Committee role and membership is being reconstituted, targeted for early 2016.)

Chair:  TBD
Vice-Chair:  TBD
Staff Liaison: Deacon Bartholomew J Merella

Voting Members: TBD
Participating Members:  TBD
Ex-Officio Members:  Tom Stehle, Deacon James Garcia

Meetings: Temporarily discontinued

Major Functions/Projects:

  • Liturgical Ministry Coordination and Formation
  • Liturgical Celebration Planning
  • Liturgical Practices and Evaluation

Source Documents for Members: